Interested in updates on the Seneca County community? We invite you to enroll in our monthly newsletter with events, zoning information, and changes to Seneca County. 

This field is required
This field is required
A valid email address is required
This field is required

Eden Township




Meetings Place:
Melmore Fire Station
6861 St. Rt. 100
Melmore, Ohio 44845
(P) 419-397-2219

Meeting Times: 

First and third Monday of each month (if holiday the following day) at 7:30 PM

Elected Officials: 

Verne Shellhouse
5565 S. St. Rt. 100 
Tiffin, Ohio 44883
(P) 419-397-2606

Vern Morter
6909 S. Eden TR 17
Tiffin, Ohio 44883
(P) 419-618-3367

David Ziegler

(P) 419-618-2453


Fiscal Officer:
Julie Vogel
4826 E. CR 6 
Tiffin, Ohio 44883
(P) 419-397-2263

Zoning Inspector:
Matthew Watson

3837 S. St. Rt. 231
Tiffin, Ohio 44883
(P) 419-934-3841



Upcoming Events

View All Events

Recent News

Comprehensive Plan Survey-Click here for a link to the survey

Seneca County, the cities of Tiffin and Fostoria and the Seneca County Park District have joined together to create a comprehensive Community Plan. The plan is a 20-year road map to guide Seneca County’s future growth. This document will support the coordinated development of the County. It considers broad issues like land-use policies and economic development, while also covering specific community concerns relating to affordable housing availability, agricultural and historical preservation and transportation mobility, to name a few

View All Updates

Seneca Regional Planning Commission
71S. Washington St. Suite 1104
Tiffin, Ohio, 44883

Phone: (419)443-7936


Copyright © 2018 Seneca Regional Planning Commission, All rights reserved.